Alive

In looking to keep the Pearl Jam/card combination train rolling, here is another song/card pairing. This one has less to do with the song lyrics or title and more to do with the album cover. I’ll explain.

Title: Alive
Album: Ten
Correlation: As I said, this one has essentially nothing to do with the actual song, so maybe it’s cheating a bit. It does, however, have everything to do with the cover of the “Alive” single. Still not following? Click here. Now do you get it? Emmitt may not be 2D and his nickname was, to the best of my knowledge, never “Stickman”, but I think he does an awful good impression all the same.

And now for your viewing pleasure, I present the “Alive” music video. I won’t be able to show a video for every song/card pair, but I’m 2/2 so far. Oh, and a bit of trivia, the bass player, Jeff Ament’s dad can be seen crowd surfing in this video. Pretty cool stuff.

Oh yeah. That’s nice. I don’t know how long I’ll keep this going, but it is already turning out to be fun.

For me anyway.

Leave a Reply

