The Cool Kids are Doing It…

In another push to convince myself that losing all of my original graphic files is not going to be a death sentence for First and Goal, I have just unleashed two more ways to connect with fans and for them to connect with me. I had thought about doing this for a while now and decided the time was right.

First and Goal is now on Facebook and Twitter.

That’s right, I finally gave in and decided to give both of these social media monsters a go. I have been on Facebook as an individual for a while now, but I am completely new to Twitter. Let’s see what all the fuss is about.

If you are interested in “Liking” or “Following” First and Goal, here are the links:


Like us on Facebook!



Follow us on Twitter!

 

I will probably use these outlets as more of a way to get quick updates out to the masses. Like today’s Tweet about 2010 Panini Epix going live. I also know that some people spend almost their entire waking day on social media sites, so I don’t want to alienate those souls.

So “Like” and “Follow” First and Goal and then remember to vote in the Group Breaks survey. It literally takes 3.42 seconds to answer this poll.

One Response to The Cool Kids are Doing It…

  1. night owl says:

    As a fairly recent twitter-joiner, I can say it’s good for some things, but I haven’t embraced it whole-heartedly.

    I like it for chatting with other bloggers, and it has helped me with some trading. It’s also good for the periodic update (and the periodic vent). And you get information about stuff you’re interested in quicker. Plus, there are contests you can enter.

    But a lot of the other stuff gets tedious. I don’t care what people are watching on TV. And if you follow a lot of people, it gets tiring looking through it all because it’s not like a blog post where you can get absorbed in what you’re reading. Everything, instead, is like a punch-line.

    So I hop on maybe every other day.

Leave a Reply

