Top 100 Current Players

Alright, I will admit it: I am totally phoning this one in. Some of you may yell and scream and some of you may cuss me out for being lazy, but it is what it is. What can I say? Maybe I am lazy.

It’s more like I’ve been trying to get more cards listed in my eBay store to make that darn monthly subscription actually worthwhile while at the same time trying to kickstart a new collection (I seem to do this every two months or so) and refocus on working to complete my new and improved Emmitt Smith Collection website. All of those are pretty much taking all of my hobby time right now. That doesn’t allow much time to write deep spiritual and meaningful posts about football cards. Sorry.

I had contemplated not writing anything today, but there was a story I saw on msn.com yesterday that caught my attention: the current Top 100 NFL Players. Intriguing, no? So without further ado, and because I really should be doing work at work, here is the link:

NFL’s Top 100 Players of 2010

The list is broken into groups of 20 and that link will (should) take you to the 100-81 group. On the last slide, you can either jump to the next group or if you’re really impatient, you can just jump to the 20-1 grouping to see who you should be drafting in your fantasy leagues this year.

Enjoy.

P.S. This is the first time in a while that I did not follow up a Heisman Highlight feature with a new product review. Odd.

2 Responses to Top 100 Current Players

  1. jswaykos says:

    YOU ARE SO F*&#$^ LAZY!

    Loved the line about starting a new collection (which you do every two months). I do the same… my relics look nice next to my junk wax packs, which are next to the boxes, which are next to the starting lineups, which are next to the magazine covers, which are next to the TTM autographs, which are next to the signed balls. Yeesh.

  2. CPAdave says:

    I hope you don’t talk that way around your son! You should be ashamed, mister potty mouth!

    My biggest problem with my new collections is that they always seem impossible to complete. Like my quest to collect any card featuring Emmitt Smith or Curtis Conway…my ambition to collect every base Topps Pirates card ever…my ambition to collect an official rookie card for every Penn State (football) and UNC (basketball) alum possible (neither of these has gotten past the “let’s dump a checklist into Excel so I can realize how daunting this will be” phase)…and my new idea which is multi-tiered and equally impossible. Perhaps that will be the topic of a post when I’m not feeling so F*&#$^ lazy.

Leave a Reply

