Blogosphere Kindness, Pt. 5

For a guy who doesn’t trade all that often, I sure seem to have a lot of trade posts backed up in the “to be written” queue in my head. Here is another one.

A little while ago (okay, maybe it’s been a long while by now), I sent out a few emails to fellow bloggers in an attempt to kick start my Buccos base Topps collection. One email I sent out was to Big D of Hey, That’s Mine! and Big D Custom Cards fame. He said he probably had some cards that would match my criteria and would send them off.

Not long afterward, I received a package straight outta Texas. Big D said it turned out he didn’t have a lot of base Topps Buccos, but he sent me what he had. I could piss and moan and cry that he should have sent more, but hey, there are now 10 fewer Buccos I need to track down, and that is cool by me.

And because Big D obviously has a Big H(eart), he threw in some Emmitts to boot, most of which I did not previously own. Let’s just say I would never turn down or complain about having more Emmitts. At this point I don’t know if I’ll ever get around to completing the massive overhaul to my Emmitt Smith card site, but at least I now have a few more to look at in person.

In return, I sent him some old Elways I had laying around. There aren’t a lot of trades I can complete with a smattering of old football cards, so I was really excited. I also like when I can use one of the many 1997 Donruss Preferred Tins as “packaging material.” Fortunately, Big D appreciated my offerings. It’s great guys like Big D that make me wish I had more trade bait and more time to complete trades. It certainly is a fun way to get some new cards for your collection while at the same time cleaning out some room in your storage boxes.

THANKS, BIG D!

One Response to Blogosphere Kindness, Pt. 5

  1. karen says:

    HI! I JUST RECEIVED over 230 individual NFL donruss preferred trading card tins that are in mint condition and 10 larger tins that they came in, all in good condition. There are no cards in them. I was wondering if anyone on this site would be interested in purchasing them. I don’t know what they’re worth, but it would be very reasonable. This is the only site I could find that i could make a comment on. Thanx!

Leave a Reply

