Shaking off the Cobwebs

Don’t look now, but someone is getting ready to come out of real-life-imposed semi-retirement. I may not be wearing black, but you can bet your Hell’s Bells that I’m back. I may not be quite cut loose from the noose that’s kept me hanging around, but the end of tax season is neigh and a majority of my client work is complete. Granted, I’m still required to work 60 hour weeks through April 15 and after that I plan to re-energize with some fishing trips and the first spring at a new home will be busy, but I fully expect to begin getting back into the habit of writing about one of my favorite topics: cheese and beer, Chuck Norris, football cards.

So expect a fresh slate of ramblings about random Emmitt Smith cards, HOF Spotlight and Heisman Highlight features, and maybe even a contest or two. Also, one item that I am excited about is my decision to attempt to purchase one box of each 2010 football product released to review right here on 1st & Goal. Box #1 – 2010 SAGE Hit Low Series has been ordered. It should be a fun project.

Oh, and for the record, I think this is a cool card:

Leave a Reply

