Help a Fellow Collector

In my opinion, one of the best things about blogging is “meeting” tons of new collectors. I may never get to meet these new friends in person (unless I can get to the National in Baltimore in 2010), but I feel like I have gotten to know a few of them pretty well. Even the occassional passer-by who takes a moment to leave a comment on an old post is a welcome acquaintance. It is really cool when I am able to help that person out in some small way. For a few, this has been through trades to help them with set collation. For others, it has just been providing some information consolidated into one place. For a few others, I am hoping to take it to a new level.

A few weeks ago, a fellow collector, Ron, asked if I had any way to help him track down a copy of Mike Michalske’s 1975 Fleer Hall of Fame card, as featured in a past HOF Spotlight post. He noted that he was an old time Packers collector and has been searching for the card for quite a long time. I began searching around with no luck. I was able to locate a few autographed copies for around $100, but nothing else. I guess there is a reason I was only able to find an autographed image for my HOF post.

So I turn to you, my loyal and longtime readers (and you, too, Mr. Occassional Passer-by). If you happen to have a copy of this card you could spare or know where Ron could possibly obtain one, please let me know. For obvious reasons I will not publish his email address, but if you contact me, I will be sure to pass along any possible leads.

2 Responses to Help a Fellow Collector

  1. jswaykos says:

    So The National is in Baltimore in 2010, eh?? I may just have to schedule a visit to my sister and her husband that weekend, who live an hour or so north of there. And since I’ll just happen to be in the area…

  2. CPAdave says:

    Haha…I am beginning to try to figure out if I will be able to make it. I am thinking I have to since it is so close. I told a former co-worker who is also a collector about it and he immediately said that we were going together. Hopefully he’s right…

Leave a Reply

