Thanks, Joe!

Today I had a great surprise waiting for me in my mailbox. Joe, of The Priceless Pursuit fame, sent me a care package of six Emmitt Smith cards. This is the first time I have received cards from a fellow blogger, and it really just solidifies the idea in my mind that people in this card blogosphere are some of the most generous people you can come across. What did Joe ask in return for these great Smith cards? Absolutely nothing. Granted, I will try to repay the favor in any way I can, but the fact that he did not ask for anything is why this is such a generous act.

Joe, I did have one of the cards (1996 Upper Deck), but the other five are new mid-90s shiny goodness (and two die-cuts!) to my collection. You kick ass at life, my friend.

Now class, let’s show what good sports we are and give Joe a round of applause (and by that, I mean visit his blog…do it…now).


Click image for full sized scan

THANKS, JOE!!!

Leave a Reply

