Gone Fishin’

Don’t expect updates for a few days. I am going on a much needed mini vacation to go fly fishing (another passion of mine) in State College, PA (some of the nation’s best trout streams). I doubt anyone will miss me too much, but I thought I’d throw this out there. If you get bored, leave a comment with a suggestion for a post or a new series (like HOF Spotlight) you’d like me to consider upon my return.

I leave you with this image of a 1996 Collector’s Choice card featuring Emmitt also taking a short break. Only instead of breaking from typing to go fishing, he is taking a break from getting pounded in the trenches to sign a few autographs from some lucky fans. And as a side note, doesn’t he look so pleased to be doing so?


Click image for full sized scan

Take it easy while I’m gone…

3 Responses to Gone Fishin’

  1. Tim says:

    Hopefully you can catch some trout in all this RAIN we’ve been having lately. I think if Allensville starts flooding and I see Amish buggies floating by my house I will be worried and I will probably start building an ark!

  2. CPAdave says:

    Good call, Tim. I think I would be worried if the buggies started floating by, too!

    I only caught one fish this weekend. The streams were high and the banks were muddy with all this rain. Plus, the fish in Centre County are too smart for me. It was a fun weekend though.

  3. Tim says:

    I have been hitting up Raystown Dam at the spillway a lot lately and I have had much success.

Leave a Reply

